NetBeans Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problems configuring C/C++ tools (mingw) with Netbeans 6.7

View previous topic :: View next topic  
rushino

PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2009 1:34 pm    Post subject: Problems configuring C/C++ tools (mingw) with Netbeans 6.7 Reply with quote

Hello,

I am new to C++ development. I have fellowed all the steps in the "configuring netbeans with C/C++/Fortran" tutorial on the website.. using the "MinGW Compilers and Tools".. however.. it say

"Make command is missing.." when i try to compile.. so i decided to add the msys make tool in it.. i entered this "C:\msys\1.0\bin\make.exe" as make command url..

Now, i get this error..

Code:

/bin/make -f nbproject/Makefile-Debug.mk SUBPROJECTS= .build-conf
make[1]: Entering directory `/c/Users/Séb/Documents/NetBeansProjects/CppApplication_1/Welcome_1'
/bin/make  -f nbproject/Makefile-Debug.mk dist/Debug/MinGW-Windows/welcome_1.exe
make[2]: Entering directory `/c/Users/Séb/Documents/NetBeansProjects/CppApplication_1/Welcome_1'
mkdir -p build/Debug/MinGW-Windows
make[2]: mkdir: Command not found
make[2]: *** [build/Debug/MinGW-Windows/welcome.o] Error 127
make[2]: Leaving directory `/c/Users/Séb/Documents/NetBeansProjects/CppApplication_1/Welcome_1'
make[1]: *** [.build-conf] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/c/Users/Séb/Documents/NetBeansProjects/CppApplication_1/Welcome_1'
make: *** [.build-impl] Error 2
BUILD FAILED (exit value 2, total time: 702ms)

Somewhere in this build, it say "make[2]: mkdir: Command not found".. what i did wrong ? i fellowed all the steps in the guide.

Would love to get some help cause i don't wanna use some other IDE. I was already working with PHP scripts using NetBeans.

Note: i am using NetBEANS 6.7 with Windows 7 64bits

Thanks!
Valeriy Soldatov
Posted via mailing list.