NetBeans Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NB 8.1 and RESTful - Maven, Java7, MySql 5.1 and Tomcat - THE RIGHT WAY

View previous topic :: View next topic  
zzzato

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 6:00 pm    Post subject: NB 8.1 and RESTful - Maven, Java7, MySql 5.1 and Tomcat - THE RIGHT WAY Reply with quote

Hi, all.
I'm Alberto. I've more than 20 years experience using Delphi.
Now, I'm moving to Java, so, in this context I'm a newbie. Very Happy

So, I'm sorry while me question sounds like stupid.
I create a web app using technologies specified in subject.
First, a webapp under MAVEN node in "new..".
Next, I used wizard to make RESTful from database.
I choosed only one table (I need to LEARN!).
Finally, run.
I see start page with default "hello world" message.
But..

1) if I use "test resource uri" on autogenerated HTTP methos, NB says "unable to open resource url".
2) if I use "test restful web service" using "locally generated", i see a web page with empty left side insthead links to exposed services
2) if I use "test restful web service" using "web test client in project", I see a web page with a dialog with message starting with "Cannot access WADL...".

Note that I'm using only autogenerated source code without any changes.
And this task list is the same indicated here:

https://netbeans.org/kb/docs/websvc/rest.html

Can anyone help me, to UNDERSTAND? Embarassed

Thanks in advance.

A.
cp7781

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why do you want to learn something stupid like RESTful webservices? You think I'm biased? Well, let me explain.