NetBeans Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Unable to deploy a EJB project

View previous topic :: View next topic  
stibo

PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:00 pm    Post subject: Unable to deploy a EJB project Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm unable to deploy an EJB project in Netbeans.

Here are my configurations info:
iMac: 27 inches, end of 2009
Processor: 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Netbeans version: NetBeans IDE 8.1 (Build 201510222201)
Updates: NetBeans IDE is updated to version NetBeans 8.1 Patch 1
GlassFish: GlassFish Server 4.1.1
MySql: 5.5.45

Context:
I'm new to JavaEE programming, so here is how I see things: I have 3 associated projects or 1 project with 3 associated files:
1. JavaEE Enterprise Application
2. An EJB project
3. A war project.

I'm following a example on YouTube. The JavaEE Enterprise Application part of the project can be builded correctly with no error. Then, when I try to deploy what I thing is the EJB part of the project, the first thing that popup is a dialog saying:
"The project EJBandHibernate-ejb uses build.properties from another NetBeans installation."
There are 3 buttons under this message:
1. Use this installation
2. Update
3. Build Anyway

Whatever the button I click, the deploy process end with the following errors:
1. EJBandHibernate-ejb (run) output file:
Quote:
ant -f /Users/stibo/NetBeansProjects/JavaEE_Project/EJBandHibernate/EJBandHibernate-ejb -Dnb.internal.action.name=redeploy -Ddirectory.deployment.supported=true -DforceRedeploy=true -Dnb.wait.for.caches=true run
init:
deps-jar:
compile:
library-inclusion-in-archive:
dist-directory-deploy:
pre-run-deploy:
In-place deployment at /Users/stibo/NetBeansProjects/JavaEE_Project/EJBandHibernate/EJBandHibernate-ejb/build/classes
GlassFish Server 4.1.1, deploy, null, false