NetBeans Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Need help on using Netbean Wizard to create dynamic wizard

View previous topic :: View next topic  
allenKCW

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:48 pm    Post subject: Need help on using Netbean Wizard to create dynamic wizard Reply with quote

Hi,

I am new to the wizard in netbean. I tried searching resources on internet but did not find much on this topic. I want to create a dynamic wizard based on user input in previous page of the wizard.

For example, lets say my wizard contains 2 pages, with first page fixed and second page fixed. User can specify x value on second page and it will create x number of pages after second page.

So far, I can add the pages to the List of panels,

Code:
public void insertPage(WizardDescriptor.Panel<WizardDescriptor> panel){
        if(panel != null){
            panels.add(panel);
            totalPageSize++;     
            String[] steps = new String[panels.size()];
            for (int i = 0; i < panels.size(); i++) {
                Component c = panels.get(i).getComponent();
                // Default step name to component name of panel.
                steps[i] = c.getName();
                if (c instanceof JComponent) { // assume Swing components
                    JComponent jc = (JComponent) c;
                    jc.putClientProperty(WizardDescriptor.PROP_CONTENT_SELECTED_INDEX, i);
                    jc.putClientProperty(WizardDescriptor.PROP_CONTENT_DATA, steps);
                    jc.putClientProperty(WizardDescriptor.PROP_AUTO_WIZARD_STYLE, true);
                    jc.putClientProperty(WizardDescriptor.PROP_CONTENT_DISPLAYED, true);
                    jc.putClientProperty(WizardDescriptor.PROP_CONTENT_NUMBERED, true);
                }
            }
     }
}